Rules & Application

The White Marsh Recreation Council awards Scholarships to High School Seniors who have volunteered their time and contributed to our Program. The White Marsh Recreation Council Memorial Scholarship is awarded to qualified High School Seniors through a competitive application process. Download the scholarship application and rules here – Scholarship Application & Rules

Scholarship Winners
Congratulations to each year’s winners of the White Marsh Recreation Council Memorial Scholarship. All of the winners are active in WMRC programs and have volunteered numerous hours at the recreation council. WMRC congratulates these winners and thanks them and all those that applied for their continued support of our programs.


  • 2024 Winners: Ian Brady, Lily Burton, Logan Merkle, Makenzie Miller, Magdalena Minor, Jenna Neff, and Magdalen Ruth
  • 2023 Winners: Sydney Casserly, Lauren Rose, Dimitrios Themelis, and Kamryn Williams
  • 2022 Winners:   Kaitlyn Barrouk, Chloe Elmendorf, and Cole Elmendorf
  • 2021 Winners:   Elise Click, Olivia Click, and Kelly Krack
  • 2020 Winners:  Stephen Burton, Ryleigh Casserly, Andrew Fitch and Alexandra Minor
  • 2019 Winners:  Allison Bertrand, Samuel Burton and Tyler Probst
  • 2018 Winners:  Melanie Deitrich, Logan Forrester, Patrick Krack and Emma Neff
  • 2017 Winners:  Kayla Barrouk, Erica Fitch and Amber Mattern
  • 2016 Winners:  Sarah Erpenstein, Zachary Foertschbeck, Alexandra Kordon and Rebecca Neff
  • 2015 Winners:  Daniel Carlineo, Curtis Fox and Luke Miller
  • 2014 Winners:  Carolyn Beranek and Alla Stepanov
  • 2013 Winners:  Megan Erpenstein and Matthew Evans
  • 2012 Winners:  Joseph Carlineo Jr., Courtney Klein, Cody Silva and Jessica Yeager
  • 2011 Winners:  Angelique Abel and Michael Evans
  • 2010 Winners: Steven Arnold, Zachary Hammond, Justin Huesman, Mark Mattern, Zach Miller and Page Yeager
  • 2009 Winner:   Emily Dunn
  • 2008 Winners: Chris Palmer and Gavin McAvoy
  • 2007 Winners: Timothy Kirk and Nicholas Bonomo
  • 2006 Winners: Michael Palmer, Daniel Alleman and John McAvoy